Let’s get ready to mumble.. LOL

After years of procrastination I’m going to try and get something going here. I’ve wanted ever since my son was born to start a daily journal to them. Not sure why, just feel like it’s something I need to do. I’ve been feeling more and more like it’s time to put things into motion.

Becky

I’d like to start by telling you how much I love you. Words don’t do it justice and I can’t show you just how much. But, God has blessed me by making you my wife. You are so much better than I deserve. You are an answered prayer, even when I didn’t know what I was praying for. Each day I love you more and more.

Jacob

My hard headed son, you remind me so much of myself. Another answered prayer ! Son, I hope that you would grow up to be the man God calls you to be. Nothing more, nothing less. I know the Lord has great things in store for you.

Hannah

My crafty little princess, oh how you test me some times. I know you get your hard headedness from me. I love your ability to see the beauty in everything, to see a master piece where I just see the pieces. I can’t wait to see where God leads you. You will always be my little girl.

Ryan

Oh, how I miss you. It feels like your a million miles away and your just across town. Neither of us willing to compromise, and my hurt goes with every passing day I don’t see you. You have asked me to accept something that is not biblical with your lifestyle. I know you have told me God is love. Your right, but he is also a Holly if God was okay with sin Jesus would never had to come. That’s the short answer. I know a sin is a sin but your choosing to wear your sin as your identity. I love you and I know God will leave no unfinished works.

Morgan

My oldest and first child, I have failed you. I hope that you forgive me for my short comings as a father. I’m not the man I once was and I pray God continues to change me daily. I get to watch you grow from afar and I’m okay with that. I don’t blame you, I wasn’t always there and like I said I’m not the same person. I love you and will always think of you as my baby girl I got to pull around Grampa Pete’s house in that little red wagon. I pray that God would bless your family and grow you closer to him.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

