Church

Last nights lesson was about the birth of our Lord and saviour. Straight out of Luke 2:1-20. Shepherds in a fields, that’s the way God choose to announce the birth of his son. Shepherds that were largely considered unclean, looked down upon. God’s plan from the beginning was to have a saviour that was available to all who would call on him. Not just for the rich or righteous, but for everyone. I thank GOD for his amazing grace. I’m far from blameless or righteous but I can approach the Lord with confidence through the blood of Christ. Working with the kids has been such an blessing. I have been given the chance to watch these children s faith grow and become their own. The fields are ripe and the workers few. Lord I pray you would continue to grow this ministry, that you would bless all those involved. Lord I thank you for the decisions I have witnessed, the lives I’ve seen changed. Lord nothing is to big for you, I pray that you would stir this little town of ours and that it would bring you honor and glory.

Becky

Trying to be a better husband, been thinking on how much you mean to me. I know you don’t ask for much so I want to make sure and help with some of those little things. Put gas in the car for you this morning and remembered your Dr Pepper.  I don’t know why I forget the little things some times. I love you so very much. Think it’s going to be a good day.

Jacob

Love the way you wake up most of the time so very happy. I love the way we tease back and forth to start the day. Can’t wait to see you when I get home. It cracks me up the way your always right there at the door to meet me.

Hannah

Hard to get you going in the morning, but that’s just part of it. I love you so much, I’m trying hard to figure out this girlie thing. You love dresses and looking pretty, I don’t know much about that kind of stuff. I am willing to learn because I love you. Can’t wait to see how your next basketball game goes. Your getting better and better each day. Keep up the hard work. Love you.

Ryan

Another day has gone by and I still miss you. Still hoping and praying for you to return to me. Your little sister misses you so much. I hope and pray, that you know I’m standing on the bible as my source of truth. I don’t have the authority or right to re-define what is a sin and what isn’t. God sees all sin the same, I get that. But when we choose to let our sin define us, or become our identity I just know that it’s a very bad place. I love you and always will.

Morgan

Saw a picture of you the other day with your grandma Elaine, think it’s one of the few one I have. She fell in love with you the moment she first saw you. The smirk on your face was too cute, it was almost like your were saying I know she loves me. Love you kiddo even though your a grown woman with children of your own. Wish so much I could have been there more for you. I love you and pray that you and Corey marriage will grow strong with each and every day.

Leave a Reply

