Here lately I’ve really been under conviction about spend time in the word daily. As soon as the school year kicks into high gear I find the amount of free time I have shrinks exponentially. At least that’s what it feels like some times. So here’s what I’ve found out so far.

  1. If I want to spend time daily in the word I have to be deliberate. It’s not going to happen on accident, or everything is not going to magically fall into place. It’s going to take some effort.
  2. I will have to place priorities on things. I’ve always enjoyed a good TV show or even a game here or there. How can I claim I don’t have time to read if there is time for these. Honestly I can’t, I will have to prioritize, those things can wait until I’ve done my reading.
  3. It’s best when I can start my day in God’s word. Some times that not always possible so again prioritize. Also I have found that for me to really get anything out of it, not just going for a check mark here, I need quite.

Lord please continue to impress upon me the importance of staying in your word. Lord help be to be diligent and steadfast in my reading. Lord help me to apply what I’ve read in my life.  In Jesus name Amen.

Leave a Reply

